Specifications have been changed so that up to 10 users can be granted administrator permissions (for each subscription).
Mirai Translator provides three levels of permissions: administrator, group leader, and general user.
Group leaders and general users can be assigned freely within the number of available licenses. However, only one user per subscription could be assigned administrator permissions.
As the number of users has increased, there has been a growing demand to assign administrator permissions to multiple users within a single subscription, in order to spread management costs for functions that can only be used with administrator permissions, such as checking usage history and adding users.
■ Assigning/removing administrator permissions
This can be done by users themselves within the service.
Refer to the following FAQs for procedures.
Assigning administrator permissions to registered users
Removing administrator permissions from a registered user
■ Applicable plans
From January 17, 2022
■ Frequently asked questions
Q: What happens when two or more administrators perform conflicting operations at the same time?
A: The process started earlier takes precedence, and the process started later results in an error.
If one administrator performs any of the following user management operations, the user management screens will become locked for other administrators and until processing is completed.
- User import operation
- User creation operation
- User update operation
Q: If I change the permissions of a user who is currently signed in, will it be applied on the display immediately?
A: It will not be immediately applied. The menu will be displayed using the new permissions once the user has signed in again.
If a user that is signed in is changed from administrator permissions to non-administrator permissions, that user will be automatically signed out if they select a menu item requiring administrator permissions. The menu will be displayed using the new permissions once they sign in again.
Q: (If using the Wordcount Fixed Rate Plan) If an administrator is added, will they receive email notifications about reaching the word limit (80%, 100%)?
A: At this time, only administrators specified during application will be notified. Any administrators you add later within the service will not be notified. We plan to change this so that added administrators will also be notified.